Customer Reviews

Pella of Calgary gives you expert tips about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. See what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.9/5 stars based on 8 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Deborah M.
Edmonton, AB
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
recognized the name from advertisement and wanted a total exchange of doors and frames from a reliable company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Janice S.
Calgary, AB
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The original windows leaked after 10 years, I didn't want to do this job again so I chose a high quality product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales person, Graham was very punctual, organized, knowledgeable and made my decision very easy. The installers Peter and Jason were exceptional with the quality of work and were a lot of fun.
Paul & Janet L.
Calgary, AB
9/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
spontaneity
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
delayed install; border repair and size inconsistency
Charlene G.
Edmonton, AB
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We three years ago had all our windows replaced except for one large window by another company. There were a bit lower priced and we liked their windows, however there installation was questionable and they messed up all the window sizing. We decided to go with Pella based on reputation to replace our one large window. We were concerned the pricing would be quite high but it was in range with other quotes I had received. Our window has been installed and it looks great. We love it and no questionable install. We wish we went with Pella for all of our windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All the staff seemed to know what they were doing. The window looks great.
Olga & Irwin V.
Calgary, AB
8/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and quality of service. Pella shines on both fronts. Thank You!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Product is fantastic - nice to look at and it beams the quality. And your service, right from the initial estimates to the installation and correction, is fantastic. It is a real pleasure to work with Pella. That is how every business should operate.
Penny R.
Calgary, AB
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I feel that the quality is there.
Edward & Diana R.
Calgary, AB
6/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella's sales team was knowledgeable. This is our second Pella installation and prior experience was good. We like the quality of the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The overall experience was good. The comment we would like to make is that, as the installation of the windows were in bedrooms, and our son has dust allergies, it would have been good if the installers could have covered the bed(s) and furniture with simple plastic drop sheets. This would have saved us the necessity of washing the bedclothes and a full clean up afterwards. Also, one of the installers perched his power drill on a windowsill which dropped on our hardwood floor. Luckily this does not seemed to have caused any damage, but it could have.
Jo Ann H.
Calgary, AB
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My family has always used Pella for their windows