Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Calgary gives you expert tips about, and installation of, exceptionally built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you need for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. See what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.8/5 stars based on 16 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Kathleen B.
Calgary, AB
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very good
Anita S.
Edmonton, AB
5/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Our past experiences were positive and we appreciated the quality of the product. Familiarity.
Viqui H.
Calgary, AB
4/29/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality, lifetime warranty. Nice looking energy efficient
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I found in the beginning my sales rep a little overwhelming. Spent a bit much time focusing on what they needed to say. I was cut off a couple of times. And felt a bit rushed to buy the product. I myself could handle it but I feel bad if someone was a senior or gets intimidated easily. May buy something they can't afford. The install was done exceptionally well but the clean up was less then desired. Communication between sales and installation fell by the wayside. But it was all rectified and ironed out.
Barbara B.
Calgary, AB
4/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, sales rep. and service from previous installation we had done.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was just a great experience from beginning to end..
Denise G.
Edmonton, AB
4/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The initial sales consultation was why we chose Pella over other window and door companies. Andrew was friendly, knowledgeable, and took our concerns seriously. He was as concerned about the asthetic result as we were, which was not the case with the other window and door companies. We were also looking for a company with a good reputation for quality and craftsmanship, both interior and exterior so we chose Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation process was superb. I ended up having my 5 kids home that day because of a PD day and the installers were gracious enough to work through the bustle of a busy household. The installation team also gave suggestions about trim and finishings that really made the window a wondering feature in our home!
Nancy & Dave G.
Edmonton, AB
1/14/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great customer service
Kevin S.
Calgary, AB
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the fact that the company had been in business for a long time. I also found the sales rep to be very knowledgable and thorough.
Sharon & Andy F.
Calgary, AB
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We are pleased with what Pella offered...enjoy the end product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Daphne is very accommodating and home visits are so pleasant and helpful
Allister H.
Calgary, AB
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the product and the outstanding service.
Carla B.
Spruce Grove, AB
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and design as well as comprehensive warranty and included finishing work....follow up on any issues has been the challenge
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Lack of follow up with problems...solve and I am very pleased, but silence is absolutely not acceptable
Betty Ann H.
Edmonton, AB
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
A friend recently looked into various companies for window/door installation and decided that Pella had the best quality product. She was happy with her installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I absolutely love our new doors! The work was done quickly and well.
Deborah M.
Edmonton, AB
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
recognized the name from advertisement and wanted a total exchange of doors and frames from a reliable company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Janice S.
Calgary, AB
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The original windows leaked after 10 years, I didn't want to do this job again so I chose a high quality product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales person, Graham was very punctual, organized, knowledgeable and made my decision very easy. The installers Peter and Jason were exceptional with the quality of work and were a lot of fun.
Paul & Janet L.
Calgary, AB
9/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
spontaneity
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
delayed install; border repair and size inconsistency
Charlene G.
Edmonton, AB
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We three years ago had all our windows replaced except for one large window by another company. There were a bit lower priced and we liked their windows, however there installation was questionable and they messed up all the window sizing. We decided to go with Pella based on reputation to replace our one large window. We were concerned the pricing would be quite high but it was in range with other quotes I had received. Our window has been installed and it looks great. We love it and no questionable install. We wish we went with Pella for all of our windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All the staff seemed to know what they were doing. The window looks great.
Olga & Irwin V.
Calgary, AB
8/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and quality of service. Pella shines on both fronts. Thank You!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Product is fantastic - nice to look at and it beams the quality. And your service, right from the initial estimates to the installation and correction, is fantastic. It is a real pleasure to work with Pella. That is how every business should operate.